Late Night Snacks

I take pride in the fact that I’ve been eating healthy lately. I’ve cut back on a lot of sugar (my indisputable weakness: Mike & Ike’s) and carbs (my other weakness…maybe even more so than the previous). I’ve added a lot of protein. All that went out the window last night when Sean and I decided we wanted “something sweet” around 11pm.

For Christmas I was given a baking set from Sur La Table for homemade donuts, complete with mixing bowl, donut baking tray, spatula and mix. While I’ve used the utensils, I hadn’t used the mix…seemed like a good time.

They were delicious. Only problem is now I have a bunch of donuts in my kitchen. I want them to go away, but not because I ate them all. ;)

Hey, a little splurge now and again is OK, right?

Leave a comment

Filed under Food for Thought

Leave a Reply

